Moët & Chandon Grand Scores 2016 - celebrating international film music

Moët & Chandon Grand Scores 2016 – celebrating international film music

Möet & Chandon Germany and the European Composer and Songwriter Alliance have the pleasure to honour international film music and its composers with their third edition of the Grand Scores dedicated to the celebration of film music.

Designed as an intimate award ceremony it will cast the light on the value of film music composition and its unique contribution to the most emotional cinematic experiences. The seated dinner ceremony will offer the opportunity for professional music composers and other industry representatives to reunite around the craftsmanship of film music making.
ECSA, as the organisation representing film and audio-visual composers and songwriters on the European level, is the official content partner of this highend event. As in the years before, the role of the Alliance was to develop a fair and well thought-out selection procedure ahead of the award ceremony. ECSA put together a jury in charge of selecting the winners for the Best Orchestral and Best Electro-Acoustic scores as well as an expert group which handpicked the awardee for the Outstanding Contribution, designed to honour the lifetime work of film music composers, and for the Exceptional Creative Partnership, which celebrates the incredible collaboration of a composer and film director throughout the years. ECSA was happy to provide its professional knowledge of music writing, its expertise and its legitimacy as a European organisation.
The award ceremony will take place in Berlin on 10 February 2016, one day ahead of the official Berlinale opening. 
Grand Scores
The nominees for the Best Orchestral Scores are:
Bruno Coulais (France) for Le chant de la Mer (Song of the Sea)
Pascal Gaigne (Spain) for Loreak (Flowers)
Gary Yershon (United Kingdom) for Mr Turner
The nominees for the Best Electro-Acoustic Scores are:
Trond Bjerknes (Norway) for Operasjon Arktis (Operation Arctic)
Timo Hietala (Finland) for Aikuisten Poika (Boy Upside Down)
Jonas Struck (Denmark) for Idealisten (The Idealist)
The Moët & Chandon Grand Scores International Jury, all invited to the celebration of film music, is composed of:
– Anne Dudley
– Javier Navarette
– Philippe Rombi
– Stephen Warbeck
ECSA is the European Composer and Songwriter Alliance representing over 30,000 professional composers and songwriters in more than 20 European countries. With 45 member organizations all across Europe, the Alliance speaks for the interests of music writers of art & classical music, film & audio-visual music as well as popular music. ECSA has been appointed as sole content partner for the Grand Scores celebrations. In its capacity, ECSA is responsible for nominating the composers who will be celebrated for their work and talent during the Grand Scores night.
“Glamour” and “success” have been Moët & Chandon’s core values since 1743. These values have been at the heart of Moët & Chandon’s activities for years,
through the creation of exclusive, red carpet moments at international film award ceremonies. With their involvement as initiator, host and main partner of the Moët & Chandon Grand Scores, Moët & Chandon are now aiming at creating an exceptional evening fully dedicated to film music and its exceptional composers.